Home > Uncategorized > Stylish Blogger Award

Stylish Blogger Award

The FABulous Jessica at “Tasty and Trim” tagged me in this

STYLISH BLOGGER AWARD 🙂

THANKS JESS!!

 

So whats the dealy’yo with this award??

Here’s how it rolls:

In order to accept this award, you must perform 4 duties:

  1. Make a post + link back to the person who awarded you this award.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers.
  4. Contact these bloggers to tell them they’ve won!

Seven things about MOI!!!

1. “Taim abalta ag caint as Gaeilge ach ta me go dona!!” (translation: I am able to speak Irish, but I am really bad!)

2. I was once bitten by a chicken and have since been afraid of all farmyard animals, in particular-cows-they are most definitely a bi product of the truth that underlies “The X Files”

3. Speaking of “The X Files”, when I was a wee lass, my family used to watch it every Monday night whilst I coloured in my crayola books, too scared to watch the adventures of Moulder and Scully.

4. I take fashion, make up and hair advice from my 16 year old sister-seriously-shes a little style queen! (and dont worry, I never leave the house as mutton dressed as lamb, its always ‘age appropriate’ advice!)

5. I find the act of taking a relaxing bath pointless, and a little awkward! I mean how lng are you supposed to stay in there?? what do you do??

6. I was always called into the principles office as a kid for being cheeky, to this day I still believe the teachers didnt “Get me”.

7. A cold glass of milk and a banana sandwich on white bread reminds me of summers as a child.

Now, here comes the hard part, passing this award on, Im sure itll get passed to some people twice!!!

Clemmy at “With Eyes Closed I look closer”

Danielle at “Ed Recovery”

Tori at “Daring to Dance”

Missy at “Beautiful Struggles”

Sarah at “Food for Thought”

Jemima at “Eating Mashed Potatoe”

Emmy at “Wine and Butter”

Kailey at “Snack-Face”

Sarah at “Running to Slow Things Down”

Neela at “Crazy Little Thing Called Life”

Katharina at “Katharinas Food Adventures”

Gliding Calm

Jenna at “Jennas Journey”

Jac at “JustJac”

Marina at “Peace Of Mind”

and Im doing 16 links because Im cool like that. 🙂

Rachel at “Tea and Chocolate”

PHEW!! Thats a lot of linkagese right thurr. I hope you find some new bloggers to follow from this list, they are all fabulous girls whom I have the pleasure of knowing and reading about.

Happy Weekend Err’body, unfortunately, Im working all weekend, but ya know I gotta make those €€€ somehow!

Question today? Are you very organised? Do you feel like you have to write everything you need to do on a to do list? Im trying to be more relaxed about “planning”. Whats a good way to go about it? At the mo, Im only writing top necessity things/events in my weekly diary. I dont want to be a list freeek!! *anymore* 🙂

Fi

xxxxxxxx

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 14, 2011 at 12:59 am

    awww THANK YOU! you are sooo kind!!!!!!!!! 😀

  2. Sarah
    January 14, 2011 at 1:07 am

    Thank you Fi, this is so sweet!! I love you so much!! : )
    xxxx

  3. January 14, 2011 at 1:14 am

    Thanks for the award!

    My dad watched X files when I was little and the music was enough to scare me away. 😉 Now I love watching scary movies. Not sure how that happened.

    Have a great day, Fi! xx

  4. January 14, 2011 at 3:26 am

    Omggg! I can’t believe you got bit by a chicken!! you poor thing!

  5. crazylittlethingneela
    January 14, 2011 at 9:04 am

    thank you my love!
    so kind of you!!
    xx

  6. January 14, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Aww Fi thanks so much, you’re so sweet 😀 I will def forward this when I update tonight. Hope you’re hanging in there m’dear xx

  7. January 14, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    you were bitten by a chicken!! ahh!

    • Fi
      January 14, 2011 at 2:09 pm

      I know!!! Btw-I didn’t tag you cause I saw you tagged in another blog 🙂

  8. January 15, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    Congrats on the award!!! Bitten by a chicken? I’d be scared for life!

  9. January 15, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    I’m glad I saw this! I was not up to date on your new blog!! *Goes to follow you on GoogleReader* 🙂

  10. Emmy
    January 16, 2011 at 12:41 am

    Aw thanks cutie pie – I love your blog, your attitude and your support! But you need to get into the bath thing. For real. Basically, you run it tepid, get in, turn the hot water in and let it get as hot as possible with lots of bubbles. Take a book and a snack and maybe even a glass of red wine. I tend to hang out for about 20 minutes! xox

  11. justjac
    January 20, 2011 at 2:15 am

    Aw thanks girl!!

  1. January 24, 2011 at 12:58 am

Leave a Reply

