Home > Uncategorized > Back on line – sort of

Back on line – sort of

So my little babay netbook is still sick with a virus 😦 Ive brought it to the repair shop and hopefully it should be safe and sound and back home by Tuesday. Fortunately ( I guess??) I have another laptop to keep me going until then. Its a big ‘ol Dell Dinosaur that is so heavy clunky and big compared to the little VAIO. But I guess Im lucky to be in a position to even have two laptops.

I left you all with a survey post to keep the blog entertaining on my mini hiatus. But before that, I was visiting my grandparents in the countyside right?

Now if thats not country I dont know what is!!

(reminds of a scene from “Lord Of The Rings!)

Well Im home now. Back to normality, reality, work, school, responsibility!! BUT Christmas is not all lost just yet!! Remember I mentioned my chance of a 3 time Xmas Celebration? Heres the scoop! As I mentioned before, my grandparents were unable to travel to our house for Christmas day because of the snow. On top of that, my older sister (I am one of three and I am the middle child), she lived in London and was unable to come home for Christmas. So, in order for us to have a traditional proper family celebration, we are having a THIRD Christmas at the beggining of February (When my sister is able to get a few days off work t0 come home and my grandparents will travel to visit also). How cool (and somewhat bizarre!) is that? Xmas in Feb? OK dokaay with me.

Im really liking being on wordpress, not only do I totally dig the layout options but I love how many new people I am “meeting” and blogs I am discovering. So keep the comments coming so I can find your blog!

As promised I have some foodie photos from the past few days!

Garlic Chicken with greenbeans, carrots and taglietelle

Buttered flax toast-my faaaaaavourite

Buckwheat Flakes with almonds and pinenuts (tahini added after!)

Oats with runny Almond butter, honey and peach sauce

Chicken stirfried with shrooms, carrots, courgettes (aka zuchinni) and mashed squash n’ nooch

Now while in Clonmel (where my grandparents reside), I usually do some shopping, theres not much to do there, so I figure I might as well do some retail therapy! but this year I had promised myself – NO! I need to save my dosh! However, I cant resist a bargain-can any girl? Enter-boots. Boots that were made for walkin and thats just what they’ll do!

Black, soft leather....

......and nearly Thigh High...........'nuff said

Im not going to lie, I feel pretty sexy in these boots! Kinda like Julia Roberts in “Pretty Woman” but in a non “sell myself for money” way. Love ’em.
Ive been back at work today so Im kind of tired this evening. But after reading this yummy post from this lovely new talented blogger , I am now craving one of CCK’S recipes-Raw Carrot Cake! or Vegan Cheesecake! mmmmmmm. I have the day off tomorrow and its Sunday, so why not do some baking! 🙂
Also, as you may or may not have noticed, Ive mastered the skill of linking on wordpress thanks to RACHEL!!
Ok, later guys
What do you do when visiting relatives and youve had enough of their company?? (as much as you love them!) and need some space. 🙂
Happy Weekend.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 9, 2011 at 12:23 am

    Hi Fi! Glad to hear you had a great time away :] I love seeing my nan (which I havent done for a while), going there is like a mini holiday where you can be catered for haha!
    I am in the same situation with my laptop ATM too! Ugh, im not coping too well, I’m stuck udon my iPhone – which I guess I should be grateful for! Unfortunately I think I’m going to have to get a whole new one altogether, my baby may have finally given in!

    Stay strong lovey!

    rhiannon

    • January 9, 2011 at 7:27 am

      oh no, i feel your pain. hope it works out. id love an iphone, someday, maybe 🙂 xxx

  2. January 9, 2011 at 1:58 am

    : o! Oh my! Those boots are amazing!! I’ve been eyeing some thigh high pairs myself lately but been too chicken to buy them.

    It’s good to hear what a wonderful time you had with your grandparents. Grandparents are the best : ). And yaaayy for Christmas in Feb! That’ll be so much fun! Are you leaving the decorations up until then??

    Your food looks so yummy Fi! What is the peach sauce exactly?? Is it like jam??

    Stay strong and keep eating those beautiful eats!! You’re doing so well : )

    xxx
    Sarah

    • January 9, 2011 at 7:29 am

      buy the boots 🙂 u deserve them. peach sauce=peach puree-totally yum. xxx

  3. January 9, 2011 at 2:59 am

    I love you being on wordpress too! I am so glad you had such a great time with your family. I am totally envious of the Christmas times 3 😉

    Have a wonderful Sunday!

    Scott

  4. Jem
    January 9, 2011 at 7:36 am

    Awesome boots, and I love that picture of the old country road – it’s so pretty, makes me wish I spent less time in London or in towns. Have a wonderful Sunday my dear. xxx

  5. January 9, 2011 at 8:30 am

    oo i love your boots! and your oats girlie! that road pic is soo cool!

  6. January 10, 2011 at 1:12 am

    I hate viruses! They suck. My family is the same- last year we had Christmas in February! It felt weird at first, but it was still kinda fun(: && Your boots are sooo cute! I kinda have black ones like that too.

  7. January 10, 2011 at 11:18 am

    wait… is that a road for cars or a trail for running? is that a dumb question? it looks like some rough terrain! Those boots are made for walking! please let me know if you ever decide to pass them off to me as a donation 🙂 so cute

    • January 10, 2011 at 2:39 pm

      ha! it is an actual road, for driving or walking, it just gets a bit risky when two cars meet going opposite ways! 🙂

  8. January 10, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Glad I could help!

    Wow that road does look like Lord of the Rings! My family had one of those giant laptops a while back. We called it the monster. 🙂

    Have a good day!

  9. January 11, 2011 at 12:55 am

    girl I LOVE those boots!! They are too cute!

  10. January 11, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    Oh mannnnnn! I remember when my one and only computer was sick, an I nearly FREAKED! I hope your laptop gets better soooooooon. on another note, DELL POWER, woot woot! I love my Dell XPS! 😀

    Sexy boots!! I love love love tall boots. And though I used to think that I would NEVER EVER wear flat boots (maybe 4 years ago), I know loveeeee my boots for walking across campus, etc. I still want cow boy boots though!! Maybe when I get a job! ha!

    HUGS AND HAPPY TUESDAY FIONAAAAAAAAA!

  1. January 16, 2011 at 1:47 am

Leave a Reply

