Home > Uncategorized > A Survey

A Survey

The lovely Sarah from www.anewdayy.wordpress.com and the darling Clemmy from www.witheyesclosedilookcloser.blogspot.com tagged me in a survey of “Top Fours”. Seeing as I cant do a proper post yet (as my poor little netbook is still sick with a virus-Im in an internet cafe) Ill do this survery (cause who doesnt love doing surveys!).

(*I havent yet learned how to do links on wordpress-anyone want to educate me?*)

Four Phrases/Words I Use too much.

“Dunno”: As in the lazy way of saying I dont know. When Im in a bad mood and anyone asks me anything I always say “Dunno”, even if its “Whats your name?”

“Do you know what I mean like?”: I say this on average, twice in each sentence. I use it in lieu of a comma or when Im trying to think of what Im going t0 say next.

“For F”Β£$k sake”: Yea, too often I use this phrase. Its my go to frustration statement.

“I love this song”: Because I am always listening to music and I pretty much love all songs (and why would I be listening to a song I didnt like??)

Four of my passions

This is really hard!!!

Dance: ‘Nuff said!

Being in nature (refer to “hippy” of my blogtitle!): Walks in the woods, the beach, the sun shining.

Music: Music is one of the most consistent things in life, it will not change, it will not falter, it will not desert you.

Shopping/Beauty/Fashion (vain, me? no! superficial?? i think not!): Styling a mannequin, looking at mags, dying my hair, jewellery, dresses? yes please!!

Four things you would discover upon meeting me in person:

Ive really big eyes (or so Ive been told)

I have always taken super good care of my teeth, theyre pretty white and straight

Im kinda short

I talk-ALOT! (unless Im in a bad mood, but why would I meet with someone if I was in a bad mood!)

Four things Ive learned from the past

Do nice things for other people even if you dont feel like it-karmas babay!

Dont cut your nose off to spite your face: as in dont do something “rash” that will end up screwing you over in the longterm

Be assertive: or youll end up kicking yourself for missing out on opportunities or allowing yourself to be treated like $hit!

Family are the best: They are always there and should be cherished t the utmost degree (even if yu want to strangle them sometimes!!)

Four Favourite Foods

Almond butter (im eating it right now)

Chunky seedy brown bread

Porridge/Cereal

Mashed potaotes and gravy

(if it was 5 things-chocolate wuld be #5)

Four TV shows I love

8 out of 10 cats

Two and a Half Men

Desperate Housewives

CSI

Four TV shows I loved

The OC

24

Friends

As a kid – Scooby Doo πŸ™‚

Im pretty sure nearly everyone has been tagged in this survey! and like I said, I cant yet do links on wordpress. Oh yes, and btw-I started this pst in an internet cafe but I am finishing it after having travelled back home and am now on my old Dell Laptop which in comparison to my netbook-feels like I am sitting front seat at the cinema-the screen is huuuuuuuuuuuge!! Cant wait t get my netbook fixed!!!!

Peace aNd love AnD a hAPpy WEEKEND to all!!
f
xxxxxxxx

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jem
    January 7, 2011 at 9:53 am

    I’m definitely one for ‘dunno’ as well. And general blaspheming; should probably watch that! Sucks about your netbook – giong back to old laptops is always SO annoying.

    • January 7, 2011 at 10:38 am

      Im terrible for the swearing and its starting to happen at the most unappropriate times aswell!! πŸ™‚

  2. Jem
    January 7, 2011 at 10:45 am

    Hahahaha I swear like a trooper, it’s insane. Now that I’m blogging again I kind of have to be careful to censor myself – not *everyone* wants to read my effing and blinding.

    • January 7, 2011 at 11:53 am

      oooh! your bloggin again!! officially adding mashed taters to my google reader πŸ™‚ xx

  3. crazylittlethingneela
    January 7, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    haha I love how you write on the end that you actually wrote this in a interent cafe! thank you for being so kind to us and not giving us viruses πŸ˜‰ hihi
    thank you for sharing this survey. I love reading them! oh and I talk alot too πŸ˜‰

  4. January 7, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    I always like reading these surveys. So funny that you say “Do you know what I mean like?”. I read that about five times in confusion.

    For wordpress links, you highlight the words you want to link and there should be a button with a chain. Click on it and paste in the URL of the link. That probably made no sense. But the button you need is in the same place where the bold, italics, centering stuff is.

    • January 7, 2011 at 6:22 pm

      Hey Rachel, thanks for the linking tip! itll make sense once i try to do it.
      Ha, i lol’d when i read your reply abut confusion ver my phrase! only because i can only imagine how hard it must for someone from outside of ireland to imagine what that saying sounds like! it just means “do u knw what i mean?” but we tend to add “like” to the end of phrases just like americans say “you know?” or “for sure” πŸ™‚

  5. January 7, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    ahahh YAY for Scooby Doo!

  6. January 7, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    aww I loved reading this Fi! It’s so nice to learn more about you! : ) I say ‘dunno’ aaaall the time too, lol. Also, yay for Friends!! : D

  7. January 8, 2011 at 4:11 am

    Love this! I have seen alot of bloggers doing this ! It’s cool and great way to learn about people : )

    have a good weekend!! Xo

    • January 8, 2011 at 9:56 am

      thanks for stopping by! i love finding a new blog to add to my google reader πŸ™‚

  8. January 8, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    I love hearing more about you! Thanks for sharing, I can’t wait to do my survey πŸ™‚

    Scott

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

