Home > Uncategorized > Hello Welcome and Here I am

Hello Welcome and Here I am

Hello and Welcome to “Happy Healthy Hippy”.

Let me start by saying Happy New Year! It seemed apt to me to start my new blog at the start of a new year (a year – and a blog – ) that I plan on making super duper fan dabby dozy!!

If you want to check out more about me or this blog-take a look at the “Fiona Who?”  or “About” pages at the top of this page. 🙂

This morning started a little later than usual after last nights festivities. I went to a big poker game with a bunch of family friends that continued on into the wee hours of the morning. My sorry a$$ didnt hit the hay until 4:30 am so needless to say, Im feeling a little sleepy today! I did come third in the poker game though, so that, along with the many laughs and drinks had, made the late night (early morning??) worth it.

However, as you will get to know about me-Im an early riser! So despite being in my bed at 4:30 I still got up at 8:30-Ill just go to bed earlier tonight and sleep well.

Breakfast this morning was one of nutrition, yumminess and photoworthiness (when is breakfast not?)

Oats with Tahini, Cinnamon and Apple and Peach Sauce on the side

My new Starbucks Mug 🙂 with tea and honey

Flax Toast with Soya butter – mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm (i dont mind real dairy butter but my mom buys the soya one)

So after a leisurely breakfast, I packed for my trip to see my grandparents. Due to the very crazy snow blizzards we had in December, my grandmere and pere couldnt make it to our house for Christmas day, sigh! It was still a lovely day, just not the same without them there. So, in an attempt at second Christmas, me and my mom have travelled to their house in the country for a few days (also to celebrate my Moms birthday on Jan 4th.

Agh, nothing beats some quality time spent at Grandmas house, im lucky to have two of the most amazing grandparents in the whole entire world. 😉

Dinner was served to us straightup when we arrived at 6pm. No pics, sorry! my family arent keen on me snapping every meal, but just imagine Christmas dinner and youve got an image of what the table was like. Turkey, Roast and mashed potatoes, gravy, carrots, parnsips, celery in white sauce, brussel sprouts. It hit the spot!

Im definitely indulging myself until the holidays are over (contradictory to most people at the moment who are starting their “get fit, eat healthy” regimes today being the 1st of the year). But, my holidays arent over yet! I still have 2 more Christmass’ to go! (yes, two, I will reveal why there is another one after this one in a later post). Not to mention many many birthdays to celebrate this month! So bring on the food! Ill be healthy once the holidays are over. Im in my grandparents house for another week-so expect lots of “family time” in my posts.

Tonight = opening presents and playing poker (note my grandma is competitive, dont let her sweet smile fool you!)

Does anyone else notice that grandparents love to feed their kids and grandkids?

Do you celebrate Xmas twice?

Happy New Year one and all!

THANKS FOR READING!

F

xxxxxxxxxx

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 1, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    oh my gosh yes! my grandma is always shoving food in my face! i love how you put tahini in your oats!

  2. January 2, 2011 at 1:59 am

    Fi!!
    I think I told you before…but I love this new blog! The layout, the pages above, the header, the name…EVERYTHING! Good job girly : ).
    It’s so nice to hear you’re spending time with your grandparents. Grandparents are the BEST. I love your calm attitude surrounding all of that food too. Walking into such a feast can be SCARY! You’re definitely showing how strong you are.
    Stay strong!!
    xxx
    Sarah

  3. January 2, 2011 at 8:42 am

    Hi Fi!
    Well, what an opening ;] I’m loving everything about this new blog…can’t wait to see more of it haha!
    That peach sauce for breakfast looks relish! Did u make it fresh?

    I love your attitude babe :]
    rhiannon xo

    • January 2, 2011 at 2:25 pm

      Thanks hun! so lovely of you to drop by! I didnt make the sauce myself-i bought it-shame face 🙂 happy new year! xxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. crazylittlethingneela
    January 2, 2011 at 9:46 am

    welcome to wodpress!
    So much easier to comment 😉
    happy new year my love
    xx

    • January 2, 2011 at 2:24 pm

      Hey Neela! yes, wordpress is pretty cool alright! but im still getting used to it, may take me a while! and i may be mailing you and others with questions! 🙂 xxxx happy new year!

  5. January 2, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    Great first post! I’m really loving the new blog, Fi!

    I actually celebrated 2nd Christmas last night because part of the family was with the in-laws on Christmas day. Any reason to stretch out the holiday season is fine by me. One year we celebrated at the end of January. 🙂

    • January 2, 2011 at 2:50 pm

      Thanks rachel!! stretch the holidays as far as possible! illl be celebrating until february this year too! were even keeping the decorations up 🙂 xx

  6. January 2, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    Loving the blog, Fi. May inspired me to start my own up again – with a slight difference – new year, new start as they say. Let’s kick this!

  7. January 2, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    I love multiple celebrations! I used to do this when we lived closer to family… And I agree, grandparents do like to feed us! I guess it is how they show love 😉

    Loving the new blog! Happy new year,

    Scott

  8. Danielle
    January 3, 2011 at 12:19 am

    I love the new blog!(: I’m glad to hear you had a good new years, I still have one more Christmas left tooo!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

